[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

IJCAR 2018 - Call for Papers

From: geoff
Subject: IJCAR 2018 - Call for Papers
Date: Mon, 6 Nov 2017 08:24:31 -0500 (EST)


   The 9th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning, IJCAR 2018
            Oxford, UK, July 14-17, 2018.

               Part of The Federated Logic Conference, FLoC 2018,
             Oxford, UK, July 6-19, 2018.

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics in automated 
reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist of presentations of 
high-quality original research papers, system descriptions, and invited talks. 

IJCAR 2018 takes place as part of FLoC 2018 and is the merger of leading events 
in automated reasoning: 

CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction), 
FroCoS (Symposium on Frontiers of Combining Systems) and 
TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods) 

IJCAR 2018 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated reasoning, 
including foundations, implementations, and applications. Original research 
papers and descriptions of working automated deduction systems are solicited. 

IJCAR topics include the following ones: 

- Logics of interest include: propositional, first-order, classical, 
  equational, higher-order, non-classical, constructive, modal, temporal, 
  many-valued, substructural, description, type theory, etc. 
- Methods of interest include: tableaux, sequent calculi, resolution, model-
  elimination, inverse method, paramodulation, term rewriting, induction, 
  unification, constraint solving, decision procedures, model generation, 
  model checking, semantic guidance, interactive theorem proving, logical 
  frameworks, AI-related methods for deductive systems, proof presentation, 
  automated theorem provers, combination of decision procedures, SAT and SMT 
  solving, etc. 
- Applications of interest include: verification, formal methods, program 
  analysis and synthesis, computer mathematics, declarative programming, 
  deductive databases, knowledge representation, etc. 

We welcome papers combining automated-reasoning formalisms & techniques and 
with those from other areas of CS and mathematics, including, e.g., computer 
algebra, machine learning, formal languages, formal verification, termination. 
In particular, high-quality conference papers on the topics of the IJCAR 2018 
affiliated workshops ( are welcome. 

The proceedings of IJCAR 2018 will be published by Springer in the LNAI/LNCS 
series ( 

Submission details: 
Submission is electronic, through 
Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs" format, 
which can be obtained from 
We solicit two categories of submissions: 

REGULAR PAPERS. Submissions, not exceeding sixteen (16) pages including 
bibliography, should contain original research, and sufficient detail to assess 
the merits and relevance of the contribution. For papers reporting experimental 
results, authors are strongly encouraged to make their data and software 
available with their submission for reproducibility. The PC will take 
availability of software and data into account when evaluating submissions. 
Submissions reporting on case studies in an industrial context are strongly 
invited, and should describe details, weaknesses and strength in sufficient 
depth. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with proceedings or 
submission of material that has already been published elsewhere is not 

SYSTEM DESCRIPTIONS. Submissions, not exceeding eight (8) pages including 
bibliography, should describe the implemented tool and its novel features. One 
author is expected to be able to perform a demonstration on demand to accompany 
a tool presentation. Papers describing tools that have already been presented 
in other conferences before will be accepted only if significant and clear 
enhancements to the tool are reported and implemented. 

Best paper award: 
IJCAR 2018 will recognize the most outstanding submission with a best paper 
award at the conference. 

Invited speakers: 
Invited Speakers will be announced later on. 

Important dates (provisional): 
Abstract submission: January 22nd 2018 
Paper submission: January 29th 2018 
Notification: March 29th, 2018 
Final version of papers due: April 23rd, 2018 
IJCAR Conference: July 14-17th, 2018 
FLoC Conference: July 6-19th, 2018 

IMPORTANT NOTICE: due to very strict FLoC constraints, deadlines are SHARP! 

Student travel awards: 
Woody Bledsoe Travel Awards will be available to support selected students in 
attending the conference. 

Conference Chair: 
Ian Horrocks, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK 

Program Chairs: 
Didier Galmiche, LORIA, Universite de Lorraine, Nancy, France 
Stephan Schulz, DHBW Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany 
Roberto Sebastiani, DISI, University of Trento, Trento, Italy 

Local Arrangements Chairs: 
Daniel Kroening, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK 
Marta Kwiatkowska, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK 

Workshop Chair: 
Alberto Griggio, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy 

Publicity Chair: 
Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami 

Program Committee: 
Carlos Areces, FaMAFUniversidad Nacional de Cordoba 
Alessandro Artale, Free University of Bolzano-Bozen 
Arnon Avron, Tel-Aviv University 
Franz Baader, TU Dresden 
Clark Barrett, Stanford University 
Peter Baumgartner, Data 61 and CSIRO 
Christoph Benzmueller, Freie Universitaet Berlin 
Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University Linz 
Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research 
Jasmin Christian Blanchette, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 
Maria Paola Bonacina, Universita degli Studi di Verona 
Torben Brauener, Roskilde University 
Agata Ciabattoni, TU Wien 
Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft Research 
Hans De Nivelle, University of Wroclaw 
Stephane Demri, CNRS, LSV, ENS Paris-Saclay 
Clare Dixon, University of Liverpool 
Francois Fages, Inria Universite Paris-Saclay 
Pascal Fontaine, Universite de Lorraine - LORIA 
Didier Galmiche (Chair), Universite de Lorraine - LORIA 
Vijay Ganesh, University of Waterloo 
Silvio Ghilardi, Universite degli Studi di Milano 
Juergen Giesl, RWTH Aachen 
Laura Giordano, DISIT Universite del Piemonte Orientale 
Valentin Goranko, Stockholm University 
Rajeev Gore, The Australian National University 
Alberto Griggio, FBK-IRST 
John Harrison, Intel Corporation 
Ian Horrocks, University of Oxford 
Moa Johansson, Chalmers Tekniska Hogskola 
Cezary Kaliszyk, University of Innsbruck 
Deepak Kapur, University of New Mexico 
Konstantin Korovin, The University of Manchester 
Laura Kovacs Vienna, University of Technology 
George Metcalfe, University of Bern 
Dale Miller, INRIA and LIX/Ecole Polytechnique 
Claudia Nalon, University of Brasilia 
Albert Oliveras, - Technical University of Catalonia 
Nicola Olivetti, LSIS Aix-Marseille University 
Jens Otten, University of Oslo 
Lawrence Paulson, University of Cambridge 
Nicolas Peltier, CNRS, LIG 
Frank Pfenning, Carnegie Mellon University 
Silvio Ranise, FBK-Irst 
Christophe Ringeissen, LORIA-INRIA 
Philipp Ruemmer, Uppsala University 
Katsuhiko Sano, Hokkaido University 
Uli Sattler, The University of Manchester 
Renate A. Schmidt, The University of Manchester 
Stephan Schulz (Chair), DHBW Stuttgart 
Roberto Sebastiani (Chair), DISI University of Trento 
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans, University Koblenz-Landau 
Thomas Sturm, CNRS 
Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami 
Cesare Tinelli, The University of Iowa 
Alwen Tiu, Nanyang Technological University 
Ashish Tiwari, SRI International 
Josef Urban, Czech Technical University in Prague 
Luca Viganò, King's College London 
Andrei Voronkov, The University of Manchester 
Uwe Waldmann, Max Planck Institute for Informatics 
Christoph Weidenbach, Max Planck Institute for Informatics

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]